One Week Left to Submit Entries for 2012 Egan Awards

April 18, 2012 by

Egan Award for Journalistic Excellence Deadline April 25, 2012

Journalists have until Wednesday, April 25, to submit articles for the 17th annual Egan Award for Journalistic Excellence (EAJE) competition.  The winners and the destination for the 2012 trip will be announced to the Catholic media in June.

About the Award: The 17th annual EAJE competition is one of the leading international award programs recognizing excellence in the coverage of humanitarian issues in the Catholic press.  Work must have appeared in a Catholic publication in 2011.  Winners will receive an all-expense paid trip to witness firsthand the work of Catholic Relief Services.

Deadline: Entries must be postmarked by April 25, 2012

Judges: Prominent journalists from secular media outlets will be serving as judges. 

Entry Instructions: Information about the award, including entry forms and judging criteria, can be found at  Please note that articles published online are eligible to enter the competition.

Please contact Kim Pozniak if you have any questions.

Comments are closed.